The Remaining by Travis Thrasher

Travis Thrasher takes us on a scary ride as close friends Lauren, Allison, Jack, Tommy, Dan and Skylar. Experience what seems to be The Rapture of the end of days.College friends coming together one last time to share in what is to be a joyous celebration -A Wedding  -A New Life Together. Since all friends will be going there separate ways.

I had so many emotions going through my head as I read this book as well as questions like; What would I do? Who would I tell? This book really opened my eyes to what might happen. Travis Thrasher truly made me sit back and reflect on my own life. I questioned myself have I honestly been the kind of Christian God has called me to be? Well have you?

I recommend this book to anyone who might want a little in site to what might just happen during the Rapture. Travis Thrasher brings the shock value with this book.

I give this book 5 stars I loved this book plus the front cover is so awesome as is the back cover.The Remaining the remaing back cover

I was blessed to to review this book for free from Tyndale Publishing for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

