Faith For The Journey: Daily Meditations on Courageous Trust in God by Charles R. Swindoll

THE LORD SAYS, I WILL RESCUE THOSE WHO LOVE ME. I WILL PROTECT THOSE WHO TRUST IN MY NAME.”   PSALM 91:14

What’s inside:

Life isn’t for cowards. If life can be compared to a journey, it’s certainly a bumpy one. Family medical emergencies can send us on emotional hairpin curves. Job losses can make you feel like you’re stalling on a busy eight-lane highway. In this 30-day devotional, popular Bible teacher Chuck Swindoll inspires us to develop courageous trust in the God who’s in charge of our journey. He uses the life of Abraham to illustrate what it means to dare to trust. Just like Abraham, we may not know where God is leading us or how God will fulfill his promises to us. But we’re called to trust–and that’s not easy when we have our own hopes and dreams for ourselves and our families. Let Chuck Swindoll be your daily companion, encouraging you put your life back into God’s capable hands. Discover today the freedom of courageous trust.

Faith for the Journey: Daily Meditations on Courageous Trust in God

Who Wrote It:

Dr. Charles R. Swindoll is senior pastor of Stonebriar Community Church, chancellor of Dallas Theological Seminary, and the Bible teacher on the internationally syndicated radio program Insight for Living. He has written more than thirty best-selling books, including STRENGTHENING YOUR GRIP, LAUGH AGAIN, THE GRACE AWAKENING, and the million-selling GREAT LIVES FROM GOD’S WORD series. Chuck and his wife, Cynthia, live in Frisco, Texas.

My Thoughts:

When I received this devotional in the mail I was so very happy that I was going to be able to review it. Honestly the name caught me come on “Faith for the Journey” I was like wow yes at this point in my life I do need faith for my own journey.  I do like the smooth feel of the brown leather along with the awesome scripture that is engraved on the back of the book;  Yes the engraved compass on the front is nice too. Once I opened  the devotional I could not put it down; the very first page about Trust had me hooked. I like how at the end of each daily meditation there was a section called Reflect where Charles Swindoll asked right to the point questions that I feel were exactly what I needed to be asked but not only that I was able to really dig deep down answer them truly. I think this would be a great read for one on one as well as can be used in a study group. I give this book an overall score of 5 it’s well written easy to follow along with great on point scripture as I spoke of before the leather bound and engraving is so beautifully done!

I received this book for free from Tyndale Publishing in return for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

