Beneath the Forsaken City

What’s on the back cover:


A Storm on the Horizon.

A Brotherhood Scattered.

A Future Denied. Who will Stand Against the Darkness?

Conor and Aine have barely escaped Seare with their lives. Conor knows he must return to find the harp that could end the Red Druid’s reign of terror, but in the midst of their escape, he and Aine are torn apart once more. Surrounded by despair and thrown into as much danger as they left behind, Conor and Aine must cling to the whispers of Comdiu’s plans for them and the homeland that depends on their survival. But at what cost? Will they learn to depend on Comdiu completely? Or will they give up hope?
Who Wrote it:

C.E. Laureano’s love of fantasy began with a trip through a magical wardrobe, and she has never looked back. She’s happiest when her day involves martial arts, swords, and a well-choreographed fight scene. When pressed, she’ll admit to a love of theater, travel, and good food, which she attributes to her romance-writing alter ego, Carla Laureano. 

  
Appropriately, she’s the wife to a martial arts master and mom to two boys who spend most of their time jumping off things and finding objects to turn into light sabers. They live in Denver, Colorado with a menagerie of small pets.
My Thoughts: 

I did read book one in the Song of Seare Series called Oath of the Brotherhood. I do love how book two Beneath the Forsaken City follows right where book one ends. This book was great it was full of Action, Adventure, Fantasy as well as Romance. I feel this book is more drawn for fantasy and action book lovers. There are a few things that I did not like about the book one being that at times I felt that Laureano spent way too much time describing every single detail about a certain scene to the point I was saying to myself come on already get to the good stuff already…I really do hate when a book seems to drag for no apparent reason also I didn’t like that that Conor an Aine spent so much time apart. I did like the book overall but I just didn’t love it I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a good fantasy action adventure with a side of romance.

Stars: 

I give this book overall 4 stars I give the cover 5 stars it’s simply beautifully done.
***I received this book from Tyndale Publisher in return for my honest review**

 

Leave a Reply

