I Take You by Eliza Kennedy

What’s Inside:   

Meet Lily Wilder: New Yorker, lawyer extraordinaire, blushing bride. And totally incapable of being faithful to one man.
    Lily’s fiancé Will is a brilliant, handsome archaeologist. Lily is sassy, impulsive, fond of a good drink (or five) and has no business getting married. Lily likes Will, but does she love him? Will loves Lily, but does he know her? As the wedding approaches, Lily’s nights—and mornings, and afternoons—of booze, laughter and questionable decisions become a growing reminder that the happiest day of her life might turn out to be her worst mistake yet.

Unapologetically sexy with the ribald humor of Bridesmaids, this joyously provocative debut introduces a self-assured protagonist you won’t soon forget.

Who Wrote It: 

  

ELIZA KENNEDY attended the University of Iowa and Harvard Law School, where she was an editor of the Harvard Law Review. After graduation she served as a law clerk for a federal judge, then practiced litigation for several years at a prestigious Manhattan law firm. She lives in New York with her husband and son. This is her first novel.
My Thoughts:

This book was not what I thought it would be it was absolutely better. I loved how throughout reading this book I kept saying to myself that just did not happen or No she did not just say that out loud. I loved Lily Wilder she is so out of the box and her family is crazy funny too. To be honest while I was reading this book all I kept think was why Lily are you getting married you have deeper issues like “Sex Addiction”,”Drinking” that need to be addressed like now before things get worse. I was not expecting that little twist towards the end of the book. Overall I loved the this book it was very well written and very entertaining never a dull moment. I highly recommend this book Eliza Kennedy did a wonderful job writing this book.   
Stars: 
I give I Take You 4 1/2 Stars

Note: This book was given to me by Blogging for Books in return for my honest review of this book. 

Leave a Reply

