The Sword and the Song

What’s Inside: 
  
The shadow of war. A clash of brothers. A terrible sacrifice. In the face of powerful darkness, who will prevail?
The island of Seare is at war. The Red Druid is gathering strength and power to stand against Conor, Eoghan, and the brotherhood. But there is strife within the brotherhood as well. Eoghan still refuses to claim his rightful rule, and the resulting conflict creates an uncomfortable distance between him and Conor. When Conor leaves to find the key to defeating the Red Druid, Eoghan and Aine worry he will succumb to the danger. They set out on their own mission to defeat the Red Druid through Aine’s magical gifts.
But nothing—and no one—is as it seems

Who Wrote It:

  
C.E. Laureano’s love of fantasy began with a trip through a magical wardrobe, and she has never looked back. She’s happiest when her day involves martial arts, swords, and a well-choreographed fight scene. When pressed, she’ll admit to a love of theater, travel, and good food, which she attributes to her romance-writing alter ego, Carla Laureano. 
Appropriately, she’s the wife to a martial arts master and mom to two boys who spend most of their time jumping off things and finding objects to turn into light sabers. They live in Denver, Colorado with a menagerie of small pets.
My Thoughts:
There was so much I like about this book as well as so much that I didn’t like. First of all let me say this I have read the other 2 books in this series. I did feel pretty much going into this book what to expect. At time I felt there was too much going on for me to really enjoy it. The action was awesome the love story was on point. I just feel that this book could have been a whole lot shorter to get the point across. In all I did like the book just not one of my favorites I love the first book in this series much better.
My Star Rating:
I give The Sword and the Song an overall of 4 stars…

NOTE: I was given this book by Tyndale Publishing in exchange for my honest review 

Leave a Reply

