A Moment of Weakness by Karen Kingsbury 

What’s Inside:

ABOUT A MOMENT OF WEAKNESS

Had they found each other again after all these years, only to lose everything that matters most?

As children, Jade Conner and Tanner Eastman were best friends—until scandal drove them apart. Then, one golden summer, they find each other again. Through endless days they share their hearts and souls and dreams of forever. Then, in a moment of weakness, they make a decision that will tear them apart for nearly a decade.
In their own separate corners of the country, Jade and Tanner have become fighters for religious freedom. Now Jade’s unfaithful husband is determined to destroy her in a custody battle that will rock the nation and shake people’s understanding of faith and freedom. Could Jade lose her only child because of her faith? Only one man can help her in her darkest hour. And only one old woman knows the secret about that summer and the truth that can set them all free.

Who Wrote It:
KAREN KINGSBURY is a USA Today and New York Times best-selling author, with nearly twenty million books in print. Dubbed the “Queen of Christian Fiction” by Time magazine, Karen has written more than forty Life-Changing Drama, which encompasses the Redemption, Firstborn, and Sunrise series, as well as stand-alone novels such as Like Dandelion Dust, When Joy Came to Stay, and This Side of Heaven. Karen and her husband, Don, live in the Pacific Northwest and are parents to six children, including three adopted from Haiti. Visit her Web site at http://www.KarenKingsbury.com

My Thoughts:

I have no clue where to start this book had me in my emotions from the first page,the very beginning of this was so great but then towards the middle it seem to just drag on there were many times when reading this book I felt like I was reading the of a Lifetime Movie. There was so much packed into this story which I felt like was not needed. I do have to admit that I had a hard time connecting with the storyline at times. Overall it was an okay read I did enjoy the ending very much. Plus I fell in love with Jade and Tanner.

Star Rating:
I give A Moment of Weakness 3 Stars
(I received a copy of this book for free from Blogging for Books in return for my honest review.)  

Leave a Reply

